Writing

Standard

I am currently working on my revision of my editorial for my school paper (like I said in my last,last post). 

honestly?  i don’t really like making editorials. you know why? I find it kinda boring. Well It’s  exciting expressing your opinion on social issues but, I prefer feature writing. Features expresses feeling or opinions on a more creative way.Not only by using adjectives and adverbs but using strong nouns and verbs (I got this idea from a teacher). making editorials don’t show much about the creative side of me. I like writing features because it squeezes my creative juices from colors and transforms it into creative words.

My problem is, I don’t have too much experience in writing a feature. Maybe it will just end into a crumpled paper that will be thrown in a dirty bin. In my Journalism days, when I was 4th grade, I attended my first Journalism seminar when it was summer. The principal called my mother and informed her that my teacher joined me in sort of  “seminar for starters”. All of the students from different schools was made to make entries from different categories like editorial writing, feature writing, photojournalism, news writing, copy reading, and sports writing. i got 1st place in editorial writing, feature writing and news writing , and got 8th place in cartooning (I sucked at photojournalism those days..). 

I never sticked to one. After that I started off in editorial writing (which went pretty well ) , and I got a second thoughts and went to feature writing (well, it was okay..), and like I remembered I just ended up with cartooning.

end the drama, my teacher picked me to do the job (writing editorial) , so I need to do it (even if I totally hate it)

screw this, I’m going to do photojournalism instead.

Leave a Reply

